Wireless energy transimisson via laser

Technology

Components

BFGS

Beam forming and guidance system. High-quality interference optics for specific wavelengths, a micropositioner for precise guidance at long distances, a pan/tilt mount for coarse guidance.

Receiver

Photovoltaic array effectively converts laser radiation into electricity. A special switching circuit for efficient operation in turbulent conditions. To produce receivers for different wavelengths, various elements are used: 808 nm – single-stage GaAs, 900-1080 nm – VMJ Si.

Laser

Powerful laser source. Different wavelengths are used for different conditions: more powerful and cheap sources at 970 nm, less powerful, but very efficient sources at 808 nm. Using of single-mode lasers with wavelengths of 1064 nm for ultra-long-range applications is also considered.

Tracking

Receiver detection, laser beam. The receiver is equipped with retroreflectors, which are illuminated by the laser, they allow accurate detection, and also provide tracking of the object.

Some numbers

Efficiency

Leading high-tech countries are aimed at creating remote wireless power systems for space systems, aircrafts, various devices, and infrastructure. Taking into account the latest advances in laser technology, the most promising for aviation and cosmonautics is the application of wireless transmission technology of electric energy via laser. Since 2003, several experiments have already been carried out in the world, such companies as NASA, EADS, Lasermotive are engaged in this technology development, but the efficiency shown by them is small. Our studies have shown the possibility of achieving efficiencies of more than 10%. In 2014-2017, a series of laboratory experiments on wireless energy transmission was conducted, energy was transmitted at distances from 10 to 1500 meters, laser sources from 10 to 120 W were used, achieved efficiency was 12%. An experiment on charging a mobile phone at a distance of 1.5 km was conducted, as well as an experiment on remote charging of an unmanned aerial vehicle at a distance of 1 km.

  • The efficiency of modern diode lasers reaches 45-50%

  • VMJ Si photovoltaic array - 10-30% for wavelengths 900-1080 nm, single-layer GaAs a - 45-50% for 808 nm.rray

  • Interference optics created for specific wavelengths passes more than 95% of the radiation, but operation under atmospheric conditions causes small losses.

  • Overall efficiency of 12% is achievable now, but rapid progress in laser research and photovoltaics allows us to speak about efficiency in 20-30% already in the near future.

Power supply for equipment over optical fiber. The transmitted power is up to 10 W, the distance is up to 100 m, the level of interference is up to 2 mV, the absence of a metal wire between the power source and the consumer (complete electrical isolation, safety, immunity to external interference). Laser radiation is transmitted to the consumer through an optical fiber, where it is converted into electricity. The use of an optical channel instead of a metallic wire provides the main advantages of the solution. The main elements of the system: a laser source, an optical fiber connecting a laser source and a receiver, a photoelectric converter – a receiver that converts laser radiation into electricity.

Main applications

– telecom – power transceivers, antennas, fiber optic converters, power and information in one cable
– power engineering – sensors for high-voltage equipment, video cameras with power and communication over one fiber
– strategic objects – isolated power supply duplication, sensors for explosive materials
– underwater works – lightweight power supply solution for underwater robots

Our team

One team - one mission

Vitaliy Derepko

CEO
Experience of opening companies from scratch. Experience in launching sales in Russia and the CIS. The experience of opening branches and the withdrawal of the company’s sales to 100 mln dollars. Experience with large companies and their projects: Transtelecom / RZD, Rostelecom.

Vjatcheslav Tugeanko

Consultant, chief Scientist
A physicist and aerospace engineer, rich experience in conducting technically complex projects, including international ones. Supervised the development of a refueling system for the European cargo vehicle ATV. Received a certificate from ESA for his contribution to ATV.

Vjatcheslav Gubzanskiy

CVO
Experience in telecom field. Successful projects concerns opening of departments. He works at the level of the first persons of the companies (Rostelecom, TTC, large resalers). Experience in the field of Internet marketing. He has China contacts (negotiations/customs/logistics).

Alexey Tuzikov

Business Development
Alexey has more than 8 years of experience in corporate finance and private equity primarily from Moody’s, PwC, VTB Capital and Harvard Business School. Alexey received his degree in economics from Harvard and London School of Economics and his BS in physics from MEPhI.

Vitaliy Kapranov

CTO
He graduated from MIPT. Member of the Olympiad in mathematics and programming. One of the initiators of the project. Engages in algorithms and software for all equipment.

Ivan Matsak

Optics engineer
He graduated from MEPhI. For his scientific achievements he was awarded a huge number of awards. He is the main developer of the optical system. He is fond of effective management and Lean technologies.

Danil Ovchinnikov

Electronics engineer
He graduated from the Moscow State Technical University, is fond of radio engineering. Engaged in electronics in the system of wireless power transmission, promotes work on the topic of transmitting information in a laser beam through a plasma to communicate with descent spacecraft.

Anton Razuvaev

Photovoltaics engineer
He graduated from MEPhI, his whole conscious life is constantly participating in the Olympiads in physics at various levels. He is especially fond of experimental work. He actively develops schemes of effective photoelectronic energy converters.

Mass media links

Contact form

Any questions and proposals

Беспроводная передача энергии лазерным излучением

Технология

Основные элементы

СФИН

Система формирования и наведения лазерного излучения. Качественная интерференционная оптика изготовленная под конкретные длины волн, микропозиционер для прецизионного наведения на больших расстояниях, опорноповоротное устройство для грубого наведения.

Приемник

Фотоэлектрический преобразователь эффективно преобразующий лазерное излучение в электричество. Специальная коммутационная схема для эффективной работы в условиях турбулентных помех. Для изготовления приемников для различных длин волн используются различные элементы: 808 нм — однокаскадные GaAs, 900-1080 нм — VMJ Si.

Лазер

Мощный лазерный излучатель. Для различных условий используются разные длины волн: более мощные и качественные источники на 970 нм, менее мощные, но дешевые источники на 808 нм. Также рассматривается использование одномодовых лазеров с длинами волн 1064 нм для сверхдальних применений.

Трэкинг

Система обнаружения, наведения и удержания пучка на приемнике. На приемнике устанавливаются ответные устройства — уголковые отражатели, которые при освещении лазерным излучением объекта позволяют осуществить точное обнаружение, а также обеспечить слежение за объектом.

Немного цифр

Эффективность элементов

Ведущие высокотехнологичные страны нацелены на создание систем дистанционного беспроводного энергоснабжения космических и летательных аппаратов, различных устройств, а также объектов инфраструктуры. С учетом последних достижений в лазерной технике наиболее перспективным для авиации и космонавтики является применение технологии беспроводной передачи электрической энергии лазерным излучением. Начиная с 2003 года в мире проведено уже несколько экспериментов, такие компании как NASA, EADS, Lasermotive занимаются этой технологией, однако показанные ими эффективности небольшие. Проведенные нами исследования показали возможность достижения эффективностей более 10%. В 2014-2017 годах проведена серия лабораторных экспериментов по беспроводной передаче энергии, энергия передавалась на расстояния от 10 до 1500 метров, использовались лазерные источники от 10 до 120 Вт, показана эффективность 12%. Был проведен эксперимент по зарядке мобильного телефона на расстоянии 1.5 км, а также эксперимент по удаленной зарядке беспилотного летательного аппарата на расстоянии 1 км.

  • Эффективность современных диодных лазеров достигает 45-50%

  • VMJ Si фотопреобразователи - 10-30% для длин волн 900-1080 нм, однослойные GaAs - 45-50% для 808 нм.

  • Качественная интерференционная оптика созданная под конкретные длины волн пропускает более 95% излучения, однако работа в атмосферных условиях несет небольшие потери.

  • Общая эффективность в 12% достижима уже сейчас, но быстрый прогресс в лазерных исследованиях и фотовольтаике позволяет говорить про эффективности в 20-30% уже в ближайшем будущем.

Система электроснабжения оборудования по оптическому волокну. Передаваемая мощность до 10 Вт, расстояние — до 100 м, уровень помех — до 2 мВ, отсутствие металлического провода между источником энергии и потребителем (полная электрическая изоляция, безопасность, невосприимчивость к внешним помехам). Лазерное излучение передается к потребителю по оптическому волокну, где оно преобразуется в электричество. Использование оптического канала вместо металлического провода обеспечивает основные преимущества решения.

Основные элементы системы: лазерный источник, оптическое волокно, соединяющее лазерный источник и приемник, фотоэлектрический преобразователь — приемник, который преобразует лазерное излучение в электричество.

Основные применения — телеком — питание трансиверов, антенн, оптоволоконные конверторы, питание и информация в одном кабеле — энергетика — сенсоры для высоковольтного оборудования, видеокамеры с питанием и связью по волокну — стратегические объекты — изолированное дублирование питания, датчики для взрывоопасных материалов — подводные работы — легковесное решение питания для подводных роботов

Наша команда

Нас объединяет одна цель

Виталий Дерепко

Руководитель проекта
Опыт открытия компаний с нуля. Опыт запуска продаж в РФ, СНГ. Опыт открытия филиалов и вывода продаж компании до 1млрд.руб. Опыт работы с крупными компаниями и их проектами: Транстелеком/РЖД, Ростелеком.

Вячеслав Тугаенко

Научный руководитель проекта
Кандидат физико-математических наук, имеет богатый опыт ведения технически сложных проектов, в том числе международных. Руководил разработкой системы дозаправки для европейского грузового корабля ATV. Получил сертификат от ЕКА за вклад в разработку корабля ATV.

Вячеслав Губзанский

Заместитель руководителя
Опыт работы в телекоме. Успешная работа по открытию филиала. Работа на уровне первых лиц компаний (Ростелеком, ТТК, крупные ресейлеры). Опыт в сфере интернет-маркетинга. Опыт работы по Китаю (поиск/переговоры/таможня/логистика).

Алексей Тузиков

Развитие бизнеса
Алексей имеет более 8 лет опыта работы в корпоративных финансах в таких компаниях как рейтиноговое агенство Moody’s, PwC, ВТБ Капитал и РФПИ. Алексей имеет дипломы по физике МИФИ и по экономике Лондонской Школы Экономики и Гарварда.

Виталий Капранов

Технический директор
Закончил МФТИ, готовится к защите кандидатской диссертации. Участник олимпиад по математике и программированию. Один из инициаторов проекта. Занимается алгоритмами и программным обеспечением для всего оборудования.

Иван Мацак

Оптик, менеджер
Закончил МИФИ, готовится к защите кандидатской диссертации. За свои научные достижения награжден огромным количеством премий. Является основным разработчиком оптической системы. Увлекается эффективным управлением и Lean технологиями.

Данил Овчинников

Электроник
Закончил МГТУ, увлекается радиотехникой. Занимается электроникой в системе беспроводной передачи энергии, продвигает работы по теме передачи информации в лазерном луче через плазму для связи со спускаемыми космическими аппаратами.

Антон Разуваев

Фотовольтаика
Закончил МИФИ, всю свою сознательную жизнь постоянно участвует в олимпиадах по физике различного уровня. Особенно увлекается экспериментальной деятельностью. Активно разрабатывает схемы эффективных фотоэлектронных преобразователей энергии.

СМИ о нас

Контактная информация

Готовы к любым вопросам и сотрудничеству